Bethel Lutheran Nursing and Rehabilitation Center Foundation
Home What's new Events Services Admissions Employment/Volunteer Foundation Photo Gallery About Us Contact Us


Bethel Lutheran Foundation is based on the Christian concept of caring. We exist to provide the resources necessary to enable Bethel Lutheran Nursing & Rehabilitation Center to be a place of Christian ministry. In addition, the Foundation also provides quality independent living options for elderly persons in settings which both respect and enhance their independence and mental and physical capabilities.

Founded in 1985, Bethel Lutheran Foundation is organized and operated exclusively for charitable purposes as permitted under Sections 170(c)(2) and 501(c)(3) of the IRS code of 1954. It is governed by a local five member Board of Directors who represents the member Congregations of Bethel.   Three board members are elected at the annual meeting held in September.  The other two board members are appointed to the Foundation Board from the Bethel Lutheran Nursing and Rehabilitation Center Board of Directors.  The Foundation board members serve a three-year term and have the option to run for a second three-year term.

Current Board Members

Stuart Langager, President                                  
Grant Carns, Vice Chair                                           
Peggy Sundet, Sec/Treas.                                       
Paula Jarland                        
Ken Kjos